Cincinnati Marshals

From Ohio History Central

The Cincinnati Marshals is a professional indoor football team from Cincinnati, Ohio. The team plays in the National Indoor Football League, a minor league for the Arena Football League. Home games take place in the U.S. Bank Arena in Cincinnati.

The Marshals formed in 2004. The squad originally was known as the Waco Marshals and played its home games in Waco, Texas. Following the 2004-2005 season, the team relocated to Cincinnati, where it has played in the NIFL’s Atlantic Conference’s North Division. During the team’s first season in Cincinnati, the squad finished with eight wins and six losses. The Marshals advanced to the conference championship, losing to the Rome Renegades.

See Also