Columbus Senators

From Ohio History Central

The Columbus Senators was a professional baseball team from Columbus, Ohio. The Senators were also known as the Columbus Buckeyes. The team played for two seasons (1883 and 1884) in the American Association, a professional league that lasted from 1882 to 1891. At least twenty-five different teams played in this league over the course of the American Association’s existence. The Columbus Senators finished sixth in the league in 1883 and second in 1884. The Columbus Senators ceased to exist after the 1884 season.

See Also